Contest Winners

Contest One

This contest ran from January 1 to March 1, 2013. The winners, selected by a panel of six judges, are:


Grand Prize

Michelle Soudier – “Perspective”

Second Place

Mary Hedengren – “A Trans-Atlantic Occurrence”

Third Place

Deborah Miller-Collins – “Call, Talk, Lock”

Honorable Mention

(in no particular order)
Mike Donoghue – “Stuck in the Past”
Caroline Zarlengo Sposto – “Chivalry”
Jennifer Racek – “The Library At The Center Of The World”
Maude Larke – “The Tishbite”


Grand Prize

Kate Raynes – “Oh, how we lived and died there”

Second Place

Scott Skrabal – “The horse race for existence”

Third Place

Lisa Reeves – “Google Earth: Madison County”

Honorable Mention

(in no particular order)
Sarah Ernenwein – “Villanelle de Vive”
Candice Conner – “The Divine Spark of Wine Dancing”
Tom Vredenburg – “Predators”
Elinor Gale – “Star Bright?”

Contest Two

This contest runs from April 15 to May 15, 2013, and winners will be announced June 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s